Witch School International

Your Online Wicca and Magickal Education Source

I got an email this morning about a post to my profile. Obviously a scam of some sort and in my case not well targeted. I was wondering what the proceedure is to rid our sites of this kind of nonsense.

The post went like this:

At 6:40am on September 2, 2010, Eva Konan said…
Hello
My name is Eva I was impressed when I saw your profile at (www.witchschool.com) and I like you to send me back to my inbox so that
I can send you my picture for you know who I am.i believe we can establish a
ship lasting relationship with the addition you.In, I would like you to answer me
through my private mail box (evaXXXX@hotmail.com)
This is because i dont know the possibilities of
remaining in forum for a long time.
Please reply to my inbox so I can be able to send you my picture and tell
more about me.
Thanks, waiting to hear from you.
miss Eva.

 

I X'd out part of the email address, I certainly don't want to advertise for this outfit.

 

Sincere Blessings,

Rev. Bruce Richards HP

Views: 0

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

She has been removed this morning. We have an open enrollment on this site, meaning you can sign up without being approved. This is the way we would like to keep it, so people don't have to answer a lot of questions just to get approved for membership. This has worked for us so far with a few exceptions. Usually someone such as yourself lets us know when we have a new troll immediately, and we then remove them. This is a small price we pay for having an open site. Thanks for your understanding, we are not a dating site. If you have anything like this happen in future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
In the lower right corner of this website is a "Report an Issue" link. I used it yesterday and someone removed the spammer in just minutes.
Thanks Mary Ann and John, I appreciate you folks!
I wonder if people actually fall for this..
I got the same thing. I JUST went on "her" profile page and it's still up..
Unfortunately they come back in with a different email sometimes. Yahoo will evidently let you sign up on their site for endless emails. Thanks for continuing to let me know about these people.
I had also received an 'invite' email from this person today. Glad to see it was handle so quickly.
I got the same thing today, 3 sept. (europe). Thanks voor doing something about it.
I also got a similair thing from Chrystal salas, wirh a gift. I cannot find her in the members list. Is this also a spam?
She has been deleted as well. Yes.
Thanks a lot
I - and many others, I've seen - have gotten a similar one, advertising someone named Victoria. I suppose it's the same thing, perhaps the same person.

I hope that nobody has fallen for whatever scam this is, and that this harms no one.

Blessed Be,
~Beyond

RSS

 

Badge

Loading…

© 2012   Created by Witch School.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service