Witch School International

Your Online Wicca and Magickal Education Source

I got an email this morning about a post to my profile. Obviously a scam of some sort and in my case not well targeted. I was wondering what the proceedure is to rid our sites of this kind of nonsense.

The post went like this:

At 6:40am on September 2, 2010, Eva Konan said…
Hello
My name is Eva I was impressed when I saw your profile at (www.witchschool.com) and I like you to send me back to my inbox so that
I can send you my picture for you know who I am.i believe we can establish a
ship lasting relationship with the addition you.In, I would like you to answer me
through my private mail box (evaXXXX@hotmail.com)
This is because i dont know the possibilities of
remaining in forum for a long time.
Please reply to my inbox so I can be able to send you my picture and tell
more about me.
Thanks, waiting to hear from you.
miss Eva.

 

I X'd out part of the email address, I certainly don't want to advertise for this outfit.

 

Sincere Blessings,

Rev. Bruce Richards HP

Views: 0

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

We have repeatedly removed this person but since yahoo and other sites allow her unlimited email accounts she just keeps returning. We do not want to resort to a closed membership to the site, but may have to consider that at some point. Usually someone such as yourself informs us of a problem and we can take care of it right away. We also check on memberships periodically to make sure she or others like her have not returned. I urge people to please not respond to her and delete the message right away. Thanks for your patience.
That's very good advice, and half what I did - I just deleted the comment. If she returns, I'll report her. Thank you for the advice!

BB,
~Beyond
I actually looked into that to. There's one girl victoria desmond who's comment was very similar. I researched her she was tagged as a predator and a well known scam artist. She has many alias's and I believe that the one you got is one of who ever victorias(or what ever her real name is). The site showed the exact comment she sent me. She's just going to keep making new aliases. Just everyone out there be very aware if someone tells you to email their personal email without ever talking to you. Most of this persons comments have very similar elements. Its annoying but all you can do is ignore it.
I had this as well and this person is on other sites doing the same thing.
I had EVA several times... people - let the inner witch tell you what to do - when I read her message - my first thought was SCAM... BUT Maryann is very good in removing - just be patient and click ignore.
I got this same e-mail I even spoke with the person, it is a scam and I asked her how she got my addy ? if she is part of the school or here on line , report her to the tec. and they will delete her . Hackers I GURRRRR these people . BB
You know, I would think that the last place I would want to make enemies would be here.

He, he, he, chuckle.

RSS

Badge

Loading…

© 2012   Created by Witch School.   Powered by .

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service